Academic Calendar

2014-2015


2015-2016

[ Download PDF ]


First Year Summer College
Students Arrive Sunday, July 6 Sunday, July 5
First Year Summer College Ends Wednesday, August 6 Wednesday, August 5


Fall Term
New Students Arrive Friday, August 22 Friday, August 21
Returning Students Arrive Sunday, August 24 Sunday, August 23
Classes Begin Tuesday, August 26 Tuesday, August 25
End of Add/Drop Tuesday, September 2 Tuesday, September 1
Homecoming/Family Weekend Friday-Sunday, September 19-21 Friday-Sunday, October 2-4
Dean's List Brunch Sunday, September 21 Sunday, October 4
Open House #1 Saturday, September 27 Saturday, September 26
Midterm Friday, October 10 Friday, October 9
Autumn Break
(No classes; residence halls remain open)
Monday-Tuesday, October 13-14 Monday-Tuesday, October 12-13
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Friday, October 31 Friday, October 30
Registration Week Begins Monday, November 3 Monday, November 2
Open House #2 Saturday, November 8 Saturday, November 7
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. Tuesday, November 25 Tuesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday-Friday, November 26-28 Wednesday-Friday, November 25-27
Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. Sunday, November 30 Sunday, November 29
Last Day of Classes/Reading Day Monday, December 8 Monday, December 7
Exams Tuesday-Friday, December 9-12 Tuesday-Friday, December 8-11
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. Friday, December 12 Friday, December 11
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 16 Tuesday, December 15


Winter Intersession*
Winter Term Begins Monday, December 15 Monday, December 14
Winter Term Ends Sunday, January 18 Sunday, January 17


Spring Term
Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. Sunday, January 18 Sunday, January 17
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday Monday, January 19 Monday, January 18
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 21 Tuesday, January 19
End of Add/Drop Wednesday, January 28 Tuesday, January 26
Art & Design Open House Monday, February 16 Monday, February 15
Fashion Open House   Tuesday, February 16
Business & Management/
Fashion Open House
Tuesday, February 17  
Business & Management Open House   Wednesday, February 17
Humanities & Natural Sciences/
Social & Behavioral Sciences Open House
Wednesday, February 18 Friday, February 19
Student Leaders Ceremony & Reception Friday, February 27 Friday, February 26
Equine Open House Monday, March 2 Thursday, February 18
Midterm Friday, March 6 Friday, March 4
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. Friday, March 6 Friday, March 4
Spring Break Begins Monday, March 9 Monday, March 7
Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. Sunday, March 15 Sunday, March 13
Classes Resume After Spring Break Monday, March 16 Monday, March 14
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Friday, March 27 Friday, April 1
Registration Week Begins Monday, April 6 Monday, April 4
College Fashion Show Saturday, April 18 TBD
Athletics Annual Awards Ceremony Sunday, May 3 Sunday, May 1
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 4 Monday, May 2
Exams Tuesday-Friday, May 5-8 Tuesday-Friday, May 3-6
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m.
(non-graduating students)
Friday, May 8 Friday, May 6
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 12 Tuesday, May 10
Academic Awards Banquet Thursday, May 14 Thursday, May 12
Commencement Saturday, May 16 Saturday, May 14
Residence Halls Close, 4 p.m. Saturday, May 16 Saturday, May 14


Summer Session I*
Summer Session I Begins Wednesday, May 20 Wednesday, May 18
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 25 Monday, May 30
Summer Session I Ends Wednesday, July 1 Friday, July 1


Summer Session II*
Summer Session II Begins Monday, July 6 Tuesday, July 5
Summer Session II Ends Thursday, August 13 Thursday, August 11



*Winter and summer terms are overseen by the Center for Career and Extending Learning. Visit www.cazenovia.edu/academics/extended-learning/online-coursework for more information.

View the Holiday Schedule web page for the holidays observed by Cazenovia College.

Page last updated: February 19, 2015