Academic Calendar

2014-2015

[ Download pdf ]

First Year Summer College

Students Arrive Sunday, July 6
First Year Summer College Ends Wednesday, August 6

 

Fall Term

New Students Arrive
Orientation
First Night Ceremony
Friday, August 22
Returning Students Arrive Sunday, August 24
Classes Begin Tuesday, August 26
Convocation Wednesday, August 27
End of Add/Drop Tuesday, September 2
Homecoming/Family Weekend Friday-Sunday, September 19-21
Dean's List Brunch Sunday, September 21
Open House #1 Saturday, September 27
Midterm Friday, October 10
Autumn Break
(No classes; residence halls remain open)
Monday-Tuesday, October 13-14
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Friday, October 31
Registration Week Begins Monday, November 3
Open House #2 Saturday, November 8
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. Tuesday, November 25
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday-Friday, Nov. 26-28
Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. Sunday, November 30
Last Day of Classes Monday, December 8
Exams Tuesday-Friday, Dec. 9-12
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. Friday, December 12
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 16

 

Winter Intersession*

Winter Term Begins Monday, December 15
Winter Term Ends Sunday, January 18

 

Spring Term

Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. Sunday, January 18
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday Monday, January 19
Classes Begin Wednesday, January 21
End of Add/Drop Wednesday, January 28
Art & Design Open House Monday, February 16
Business & Management/Fashion Open House Tuesday, February 17
Humanities & Natural Sciences/Social & Behavioral Sciences
Open House
Wednesday, February 18
Equine Open House Friday, February 27
Midterm Friday, March 6
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m. Friday, March 6
Spring Break Begins Monday, March 9
Residence Halls Open, 10 a.m. Sunday, March 15
Classes Resume After Spring Break Monday, March 16
Student Leaders Ceremony & Reception Friday, March 27
Last Day to Withdraw from a Class Friday, March 27
Registration Week Begins Monday, April 6
College Fashion Show Satuday, April 18
Athletics Annual Awards Ceremony Sunday, May 3
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 4
Exams Tuesday-Friday, May 5-8
Residence Halls Close, 7 p.m.
(non-graduating students)
Friday, May 8
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 12
Academic Awards Banquet Thursday, May 14
Commencement Saturday, May 16
Residence Halls Close, 4 p.m. Saturday, May 16

Summer Sessions*

Summer Session I  
Summer Session I Begins Wednesday, May 20
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 25
Summer Session I Ends Wednesday, June 24


Summer Session II
Summer Session II Begins Monday, July 6
Summer Session II Ends Thursday, August 13



*Winter and summer terms are overseen by the Center for Career and Extending Learning. Visit www.cazenovia.edu/academics/extended-learning/online-coursework for more information.

View the Holiday Schedule web page for the holidays observed by Cazenovia College.